How to see the films of The Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit in order

With so many variations of the famous franchise of The Lord of the Rings, it can be difficult to understand the timeline of the series. In this guide, we will explain How to see the films of The Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit in Order to start with the last original Amazon program, The Rings of Power.

All facilities of The Lord of the Rings in Chronological Order

The Lord of the Rings franchise has several previous stories that can be confused for some newcomers to this epic narrative. This is how you can see the films of The Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit in order, along with the most recent series of power rings:

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power * (The Second Age) The hobbit: an unexpected trip ( The elderly ) The hobbit: the desolation of Smaug ( The elderly ) The hobbit: the battle of the five armies * ( The elderly ) The Lord of the Rings: The Ring Community (The elderly-60 years after the hobbit) The Lord of the Rings: the two towers (The elderly) The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King * (The elderly) **

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is the first installment you can see if you want to follow the timeline chronologically. This story takes place thousands of years before the events of the trilogies El Hobbit and Lotr, so newcomers can begin with this show without any knowledge of the previous franchise projects. Some characters from these films are also present in this original of Amazon, such as Galadriel, Elrond and the rise to the power of Sauron.

After watching this last series, you can see the three hobbit movies that establish the origins of Bilbo Bolsón, an essential character in the lord of the rings. With this story, you will learn about his time with the dwarves and Gandalf while trying to recover the lonely mountain after the dragon, Smaug, seizes the area. Each film offers a different side of the Lotr characters, such as the relationship of Gandalf and Galadriel and why Bilbo has such an adventurous spirit when he ages.

In addition to all these plots, one of the most critical aspects of these films is the ring, where you discover their dark powers that lead to the resurgence of the Great Sauron.

The trilogy of The Lord of the Rings is the last arch you can see to continue the movies in chronological order. The Fellowship of the Ring is the first film that began everything and established the main objective of the franchise: destroy the ring in Mordor. You will follow the nine members of the community, such as Frodo Baggins, Samwise Gamgee, Merry Brandybuck, Pippin Took, Aragorn, Legolas, Gimli and Boromir.

From then on, the story continues with its long trip in the two towers and the return of the king, full of moments full of action and heroic efforts by many characters in the franchise. In addition, these films have extended editions with even more scenes to further expand the universe (available in HBO Max).


If you want additional content for the series, many video games present new stories from the universe, including Gollum, Return to Moria and Heroes of Middle-Arth.

With luck, this guide will help you understand How to see the Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit Movies In Order Now that the power rings have been thrown. Before going, you can check the relevant links below and see the latest news about the next anime The War of the Rohirrim.

Related Posts

  • Can you repeat Missions in Red Dead Redemption 2 (RDR2)? Answered

  • Where to see Zombies 3 and all cast members

  • The 10 fastest cars in Forza Horizon 5

  • What does Thrifty mean in Valorant? Answered

  • Remake of Last of Us Part 1: How to redeem bonus articles in advance and luxury edition

look for more


Popular Posts